Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Shakespeare's A midsummer Night's Dream in the Israeli Opera 4-17.1.18

A new production of the opera “A midsummer Night’s Dream" by Benjamin Britten, directed by Ido Riklin, conducted by Daniel Cohen

A production that is a gesture of love to the golden era of Hollywood old and the dreams industry

Israeli and British Soloist


A Midsummer Night's Dream - photo by Liran Levy

Ido Ricklin returns to the Israeli Opera to direct Britten’s haunting score of Shakespeare’s comedy. Four lovers are lost in a night of agony and ecstasy at the center of which the queen of the fairies falls in love with an.. .ass.

Libretto: Benjamin Britten Piter Pears, after the play of Shakespeare

 Benjamin Britten
Libretto: Benjamin Britten Piter Pears, after the play of Shakespeare
Conductor: Daniel Cohen / Ethan Schmeisser
Director: Ido Riklin
Set Designer: Alexander Lisyanski
Costume revival: Oren Dar
Choreographer: Yoram Karmi
Lighting Designer: Avi Yona Bueno (Bambi)
Video Designer: Nimrod Zin         
Oberon: Alon Harari / Yaniv D’or 
Tytania: Hila Baggio
Hermia: Anna Huntley / Anat Czarny
Helena: Yael Levita / Moran Abouloff
Lysander: Jason Bridges/
Rupert Charlesworth
Demetrius: Oded Raich/ Ross Ramgobin
Puck: Yossi Zabari
Bottom: Joshua Bloom /
Jonathan Lemalu
Quince: Graeme Danby / George Mosley
Snug: Vladimir Braun
Straveling: Yair Polishook
Snout: Alasdair Eliot
Flute: Eitan Drori
Theseus:  Noah Briger
Hipolita: Edit Zamir
Cobweb: Tal Ganor
Moth: Nofar Yacobi
Peaseblossom: Danieala Skorka
Mustardseed:Avigail Gurtler
Moran Children Choir
Conductor: Sarit Steckler
The Opera Orchestra - The Israel Symphony Orchestra Rishon LeZion

Thursday 4/1/2018 20:00, Friday 5/1/2018 13:00, Saturday 6.1.2018 20:00, Monday 8.1.2018 20:00, 20:00, Tuesday 9.1.2018 20:00, Thursday 11.1.2018 20:00, Friday 12.1.2018 13:00, Saturday 13.1.2018 20:00, Sunday 14.1.2018 18:00, Wednesday 17.1.2018 20:00
Sung in English
English and Hebrew Surtitles
Length: Three hours approximately including one intermission
Ticket prices: NIS 190-470 
Ticket Office: 03-692-7777

No comments:

Post a Comment